Irene's Secret Tips, Products, and Interviews Geared Towards Showing Adolescent Girls How to Thrive and Excel in Our Cultural Times!

This is YOUR body

Posted on: June 12, 2010

                      
           Many of us don’t realize that we only have ONE
           body and this body is given to us for a limited
           amount of years.
          
           During this time, girls have a choice to either love
           themselves or to send a lifetime hating themselves
           and how they look.
          
           I believe that it is FAR better for girls to love
           themselves than not to like themselves. Girls need to
           feel that their bodies are special and wonderful. They
           wouldn’t be alive as we know it without their bodies.
           So, it is important to celebrate your body each and
           every day of your life.
          
           No body is perfect. But most of us can accept our
           bodies for what they are. There is no need to
           continuously criticize ourselves or our bodies. All
           we have to do is to accept our bodies, and love our
           bodies, because this is the only body that we will
           have in our lifetimes.
          
           I just wish that I knew this when I was an adolescent
           girl.  I SO struggle with my physical appearance. First,
           there was the cellulite adventure. Then there was the
           bigger than I wanted hips that I always criticized.
           Then, I discovered that I was fifteen whole pounds
           overweight. This struggle with my body image
           continued on and on for a long time until one day I
           woke up and decided FROM THIS DAY FORWARD I
           was going to respect and love my body JUST AS
           IT IS. And I did!  I just wish I had done it sooner.
          
           So, I urge all of your girls to try and respect and
           accept yourself just as you are. You are definitely
           worth it!
          
           ~ Irene

Leave a Reply

Irene Roth

Irene S. Roth, Freelance Writer for Teens, Tweens, and Kids

Download This FREE E-book!

12 Tips 001
June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

Categories

Stats Counter

stats for wordpress
