Irene's Secret Tips, Products, and Interviews Geared Towards Showing Adolescent Girls How to Thrive and Excel in Our Cultural Times!

EMPOWERMENT MONDAYS

Posted on: August 30, 2010

              Rejoice and be Glad!
                            
              Although adolescence can be a very
              uncertain time for all of you, you can still
              develop a healthy self-image, one that is free
              from self-depreciation.
             
              Given our media and other peer pressure
              tactics, it would seem that girls have to be very
              strong to rejoice and be glad with their physical
              appearance and character and personality
              traits. However, this need not be the case. What
              we all need is to be critical of what we see and
              hear from others and the media and accepting
              of ourselves.
             
              This is no feat. Believe me I know because I
              struggled for a long time with low self-image. I
              never thought that I could measure up and I
              always thought I could lose another fifteen or
              so pounds. I was never perfect, in other words.
              I always had something missing. But did I have
              to be that self-critical after all?
             
              No, I’m sure that I didn’t have to be. But for
              the first twenty years of my life I was. Now that
              I think back, this was such a waste of time and
              energy for me. If only I accepted myself
              unequivocally!  My life would have been so
              much happier and healthier.
             
              So, rejoice and be glad and love yourself just
              as you are, because you are worth it!
             
              ~ Irene 

Leave a Reply

Irene Roth

Irene S. Roth, Freelance Writer for Teens, Tweens, and Kids

Download This FREE E-book!

12 Tips 001
August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

Categories

Stats Counter

stats for wordpress
